All behind!

No I don’t mean I have a big bottom! I’m just all behind with my posts on this blog. I’m keeping up with my other blog, sort of but then it is the one for the Uni.

I’ve almost finished editing the recording of Gemma’s session. I thought I would get it out last weekend but I had a few hiccoughs with the technology ๐Ÿ™‚ We had a smashing time with Gemma, lots of discussion about “place”, we are far more chatty with someone we know well I’ve noticed. Sorry about the delay Gemma :$

We had the “Special” Seminar with Tom Boellstorff yesterday. It felt very strange meeting at 4pmGMT instead of lunchtime but it had no effect what-so-ever on the great time we had. Tom is a great talker and, although we were a bit quiet, everyone said how much they had enjoyed it. Hopefully Tom will be able to come back again late next year when he has (possibly) stopped being quite so busy ๐Ÿ™‚ I promise to get the recording of the Seminar up soon.

Really busy here at work – still beavering away at getting leaflets written about everything under the sun from Copyright to Virtual Worlds, working with some of the lecturers on using social media in teaching and doing research, and etc, etc! Good though I’d rather be busy than have nothing to do.

Leave a Reply

