Digital Literacy Discussion

I know this is a bit late in the day but it has taken me ages to read, follow-up links and cogitate on the live discussion from the Guardian on 3rd June and I still haven’t quite finished. I tried to get to the discussion but unfortunately couldn’t make it. It’s all very interesting, even the strange comments by some rather strange people – I guess we should just put their behaviour down to stress and feel sorry for them. The discussion ranged from, HE is doomed to extinction because it is congenitally incapable of engaging with the digital age to some really excellent examples of just what HE is doing with social media, etc. I’m going to pick out a few of the topics from the discussion and go over them in the next few days and have a closer look at some of the interesting links supplied by the contributors. Come back tomorrow and see which topic I decide to feature first.

Leave a Reply

